Home > Circuit Staff & Officers

Circuit Staff

The following is a list of all of our staff and officers. For contacts please click emal under Name


Rev'd Robert Foster


Matlock area (Darley Dale), Circuit Superintendent, Complaints officer and Circuit Safeguarding team
  Rev'd  Paul Beard          Belper area (Ambergate Belper Central, Holbrook Moor, Openwoodgate)
  Rev'd David Leese       

Belper area (Cross o’ th’ hands)

  Rev'd John Malnutt    

Heanor area (Heanor, Mansfield Road, St. Andrew’s Langley Mill); Ripley area (Horsley Woodhouse)

Rev'd Helen Penfold  



Matlock area (Cromford, Holloway, Matlock Methodist/URC, Matlock Moor, Tansley), Circuit Pastoral Team

Rev'd Stephen Pratt  

  Ilkeston area (Ilkeston, United Church of All Saints, Stanley Common, West Hallam), Circuit Property

  Rev'd Kevin Price         

Matlock area (Wellspring, Wirksworth)

  Rev'd Kate Strange     

Ripley area (Codnor, Denby Bottles, Kilburn, Marehay, Ripley, Waingroves), Circuit Training

  Rev'd Tony Wells         

Belper area (Heage and Nether Heage)


Lay Employees:


  Darren Bailey  Circuit Property
  Carol Bryan Pastoral Care (Ripley area)
  Sarah Harris            

Circuit Administration (e.g. Charity Commission, Circuit Meeting, Circuit Leadership Team, Property, Safeguarding)

Judith Milner


Pastoral Care (Belper area) and Circuit Administration (e.g. Communication, Data Protection, Local Preachers/Worship Leaders, Plan-making, Statistics for Mission).
  Gill Stamp  Circuit Financial Administration)
  Zania van Schalkwyk Families and Young People’s worker (Matlock area)
  Becky White      Outreach Worker (Belper area)
Blayze White                      Pioneer Worker (Denby Bottles)



Circuit Stewards:


Ruth Beresford


Kath Brydon


Peter Morley


Chris Paynter (Financial)


Dave Shirtcliffe


Paul Strange


Eddie Sweet


Andrew Whysall